haaipad.blogg.se

Santa fe opera seating chart detailed
Santa fe opera seating chart detailed











My personal favorite place to sit is the corners of the balcony. Everyone just dresses how they wish and everyone is fine with everyone else. This is one of the things I really enjoy about the Santa Fe Opera. Unlike bleicherblog, I DON'T like to get dressed up and have worn very casual clothes. It definitely can get cool as the evening wears on. I would imagine that if the winds were very high and horizontal that it would be possible for the edges to get wet, but I've not seen that.

santa fe opera seating chart detailed

Of the 6 operas I've been to over the past two years, while there was rain, there was no place were the rain was falling on the audience.

santa fe opera seating chart detailed

I'm just going to have to say 'ditto' to what bleicherblog said. As you no doubt know, and as I've experienced in other similar venues, the little ones, as engrossed as they may be, may tend to drift off to a peaceful sleep in the later acts. The outdoor bars on the wings are popular at the intermissions (it's lovely just to stroll around then) and I think I recall a little shop that would sell goodies more appropriate for children. We have also enjoyed our "tailgating" picnic before the performance, sitting in the parking lot with our chairs, a little table or literal tail gate, wine glasses, and picnic along side the many other people in small and big groups, watching the sunset and the Sangre de Cristos.Ī thoroughly enjoyable evening. We like to dress up for the opera but being Santa Fe there is a range of appropriate dress. I usually call the box office for tickets and found they are very helpful to get you the best available seats in your price range. Since our first time, they have also installed small screens at every seat for a translation of the libretto, which you can turn on or off. I distinctly remember watching the moon drift behind the stage from the mezzanine. I tend to like mezzanines and balconies, not only for the price, but also to take in the spectacle on the stage. I don't recall any windy evening (though I'm sure that's possible if a storm is brewing) and I didn't notice an appreciable difference in acoustics. I have had seats on the main floor behind the orchestra section (first time) and also either in the loge or just behind in section 7 (not even center) on the mezzanine, where I was very comfortable and satisfied that I had a good seat. I frankly cannot remember if I have ever brought in the wool blanket I keep in my car for evening outdoor events but I do dress for a cool evening (jacket, etc.).

santa fe opera seating chart detailed

Since the new roof, I don't think there's any seat exposed to rain anymore.

santa fe opera seating chart detailed

Limited experience here, and maybe others, including Kth, will join in.













Santa fe opera seating chart detailed